An Anniversary Celebration & A New Novel!

Four months really does fly by in a flash, doesn’t it?

First off, the sequel to my debut novel Resonance is finally out: Vociferation was released just a couple days ago, and I have to say that I’ve never been more nervous. After all, this is a follow-up to a story that I released on the heels of nervousness one year ago. Currently, Vociferation is available for $2.99 until January 6, 2017. Get your copy here.

To add to that, it’s been a little over a year since I started my writing venture. Every little step I’ve made so far, whether it be good or bad, has brought me some experience, and what matters the most is that I am learning as I go.

Switching gears, I would like to state the reason why my releases are on the 21st of the month, and why I don’t put in any dedications.

My work is already dedicated to those who’ve supported me since birth: my parents. However, 2015 was an emotionally draining year for me.

That was the year I lost my father.

From high school onwards, I knew that writing was what I wanted to do, and up until his passing, he knew i could do it. Losing him was…something I never expected to happen. We all grow up thinking our parents will be there forever, until they pass on. I can’t…quite describe how I felt last February. I felt like time stopped. I felt numb. The only thing I felt I could do was write.

That’s exactly what I did. I wrote and wrote until my fingers burned. On my off days, I would edit. Either way, writing was what helped me heal, and I thank the stars for that. My father had a lot of faith in me and what I wanted to do with my life, and it was a leap of faith that made me publish Resonance last year. No matter what, my work will continue to be dedicated to him and to my mother, who continues to push me forward each and every day.

To those who continue to support me, thank you so much.

I sincerely hope that this holiday season and the final days of 2016 lead to an ever brighter 2017. I also hope to meet you all with more interesting works.

PS: Expect a few “From the Muse’s Bookshelf” entries after the new year. Gotta love binge-reading!

Leave a Reply

